Search Committee

Dr. Bill Carrell, Committee Chair

Director of Church Relations
College of Christian Studies

Lisa Clement

Associate Professor
Music Department
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Dr. Ann Crawford

Scott and White College of Nursing

Dr. Kirk Fischer

President, Faculty Council
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs in McLane College of Business

Dr. Isaac Gusukuma

Professor & Chairperson
Social Work, Sociology and Criminal Justice Dept.
College of Humanities and Sciences

Effel Harper

Associate Professor
Business and Information Systems Dept.
McLane College of Business
Faculty Athletics Representative

Dr. Mickey Kerr

Exercise and Sport Science Department
College of Education

Dr. Gary Lamm

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Dr. Rebecca Peterson

Associate Dean, Social Sciences
College of Humanities and Sciences

Jennifer Ramm

Vice President for Business and Finance &
Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Colin Wilborn

Dean, Graduate School and Research


  The committee is assisted by Susan Owens, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, Vice President for Human Resources, who can be reached at or (254) 295-8686. All inquiries are confidential.